Discipline

My whole life, I found it difficult to discipline more like have self-control. I’ve always been person to go with the flow and do whatever I felt like if my feelings called for it. As I get older I realized that either I could keep living the way I’ve been living and not have happiness within me or I can discipline myself and enjoy the fruits of self control. I’ve always been the one to give in to anything but I want to labor the fruit of self control. I want to know what it feels like to save money and be able to buy the house of my dreams. I want to know that I gave it my all before I gave into the uncertainty. Don’t get me wrong there are times that we need to be spontaneous and just go for it but there also times when we need to pause and think. Think of who you are as a person. The people you love. The life you want and have self control. Everything is all beautiful when you’re in it until you step out and it’s not what you thought it was. 

Leave a Reply

