Monogamy

Scarlett Johannsson et ce sourire que j'aime tant avoir aussi:
Scarlett Johansson

 

“I think the idea of marriage is very romantic; it’s a beautiful idea, and the practice of it can be a very beautiful thing. I don’t think it’s natural to be monogamous.”

“I don’t think it’s a natural instinct for human beings, but it doesn’t mean I don’t believe in monogamy or true love,” she said. “I believe in finding a soul mate. I’ve always been in monogamous relationships. I would never want to be in an open one. It’d be too awful. Monogamy can be hard work for some people. I don’t think it applies to everybody, and I don’t think a lot of people can do it.”

-Scarlett Johansson

I love her words and personally I think her opinions are valid. Everyone comes from different walks of life. Everyone has different views but I do have say I grew up in the church and it was about getting married and living happily ever after. The thing they failed to mention is marriage is difficult. It takes that certain kind of someone who is ready for lifetime commitment. I had a baby when I was 18. My boyfriend and I at the time were taken under the  wing of the church. He was taken into a house of men who worked for the church, had a budget of 40 a week for food, and studied about being a Godly man and I was taken to a home where I lived with a single mom and her children AND at this home I was suppose to learn how to be independent. Throughout it all, it was a constant image that marriage was the way to go and at the age of 18; it all sounded great. Fast forward 2 years later, a divorce was filed and we went our separate ways. Now that I am older, I look back and I could’ve made the marriage work but I was so young and all I could think was I’m not ready for this.

What are your thoughts on monogamy? What are your thoughts on monogamy when you’re dating one person? When couples date, they have this idea that they are suppose to be committed to one another but are they really suppose to be committed to one another? There is no REAL commitment until marriage.

The thought of finding someone who wants the same thing as you do and only sees you in his eyes is everything I ever wanted. Its probably an idea that a lot of women want. Monogamy sounds beautiful but in order for use to be happy in a relationship; it starts with us. Ladies, before getting into a relationship please make sure that you are fully happy and sustainable by yourself. Do not let someone else define who you are. God or your higher superior made you and ONLY you. No one has your beauty, your intelligence, your skills. Use what you have to the best of your ability and learn who you are and the things that you like. There is no rush. Take your time and learn you. I am on the same path to figure out what I was called on this earth to do. So, I have put my love life on pause until I figured out who I am. Let’s do this together. You got me to support you!

Stay strong and beautiful!

JP

Leave a Reply

